☰ Menu
Institut des mandataires agréés près l’Office européen des brevets

New Presidium of the epi

May 10, 2017

From left to right:
João Pereira da Cruz (Secretary General), Barbara Kunič Tešovič (Vice-President), Francis Leyder (President), Heike Vogelsang-Wenke (Vice-President), Peter Thomsen (Treasurer)

The 82nd Council Meeting was held in Munich on 24-25 April 2017. It was the first meeting of the newly elected Council, whose term runs until Spring 2020.

Francis Leyder (BE) has been elected as President of epi. He said: “I would like to see the Institute increase the constructive dialogue with the EPO, on the model of what I have seen arise in some areas during my tenure as EPPC chair.” He added: “The Institute has in the last 15 years integrated many members of new EPC countries and became more diverse. I am convinced more could and should be done to develop the profession in all corners of the EPC member states.”

He succeeds Tony Tangena (NL) who was thanked warmly and with acclamation by Council for his six years of service as President. He will work with Vice-Presidents Heike Vogelsang-Wenke (DE) and Barbara Kunič Tešovič (SI).

Secretary General João Pereira da Cruz (PT) and Treasurer Peter Thomsen (CH) have been re-elected.

Last but not least, the Council has also elected Tony Tangena (NL) as Deputy Secretary General and Paolo Rambelli (IT) as Deputy Treasurer.

Previous Next